Advisory Board

The UMASH advisory board includes experts from academia, public health, veterinary medicine, industry, producers, extension and government, who review and advise on the center activities, identify and facilitate connections with external stakeholders and potential partners, and recommend new directions in research, education and translation for the center.

UMASH Advisory Board Members 2022-2027:

Paul Aasen, President, MN Safety Council

Steve Olson, Agricultural Strategy Consultant & CEO, Steve Olson Consulting

Sasha Gibson, Operations Training Manager, Christensen Farms

Brian Zaidman, Senior Research Analyst, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

Steve Reynolds, Director and Professor, High Plains Intermountain Center for Agricultural Health and Safety

Lucas Sjostrom, Executive Director, Minnesota Milk Producers Association 

Russ Daly, Extension Veterinarian and Professor, South Dakota State University

Jennifer Bently, Dairy Specialist, Iowa State University Extension

Dan Younggren, Minnesota Farmer, American Sugarbeet Growers Association Board Member, and former Red River Valley Sugarbeet Growers Association President

Russ Wilbur, Sales Safety Manager, Land O’Lakes

Lisa Schiller, Certified Nurse Practitioner, Associate Professor, and Graduate Programs Director, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Mercedes Falk, President, Puentes/Bridges

Monica Cruz Zorrilla, Senior Strategist, Imagine Deliver

Patrice Bailey, Assistant Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Cassandra Strupp, Program Manager, Professional Dairy Producers of Wisconsin

Nate Gotleib, Public Relations Manager, Minnesota Corn Growers Association

Sandra Godden, Professor, University of Minnesota Department of Veterinary Population Medicine 

Brandon Severns, Outreach and Membership Coordinator, Minnesota Turkey

Mary Bauer, Compliance Assistance Specialist, Eau Claire OSHA